Top 10 Pink Floyd songs

by stephenpalmersf

More from the Music Miscellanea category… Pink Floyd were a big part of my musical growing-up, and all the early albums – up to and including Meddle – are still regular plays. I did and still do like Dark Side Of The Moon, Wish You Were Here and Animals, but very rarely play them – perhaps because I know them so well. The Wall I liked at the time, and I had an amazing night at Earl’s Court in 1981 when they played it live – but I don’t think I’d listen to it now. As Dave Gilmour observed – “a bit of a whinge…” My favourite period is the ‘mysterious’ period from 1968 to 1970 or thereabouts, excluding Ummagumma, of which only the live album seems listenable to me.

1 Echoes
2 Atom Heart Mother
3 Chapter 24
4 The Scarecrow
5 A Saucerful Of Secrets
6 See Emily Play
7 Cirrus Minor
8 Julia Dream
9 Remember A Dream
10 Us & Them

