A Second Infection

by stephenpalmersf

The Woodbridge Press anthology Explorations: Through The Wormhole is doing well, so I thought I’d offer a few words about my contribution to it.

I wanted to write a tale of two massively different viewpoints. Both of these viewpoints have a main character, but in both cases the exact ‘status’ of the narrator is left uncertain. Possibly they are not even human. I like enigma and mystery in my stories, and A Second Infection is no different – but there are many clues as to what is going on, and the ending is clear enough.

The story was enjoyable to write. I made a first unsuccessful attempt, then a much better second draft. It has been described as: The literary entry, Stephen Palmer’s A Second Infection, is beautifully-worded and deliciously alien, although the prose may prove too complex for some.

The anthology (which has received a number of excellent reviews on amazon and Goodreads) can be found here (UK) and here (US).

1200x628-ThroughTheWormhole-FbookBannerNOWAvail (2)

